Posted  by  admin

Richter Vivaldi

Share your thoughts!

Can't take another moment of Vivaldi's ubiquitous Four Seasons? Neither could Max Richter, a London-based composer who deftly blurs the lines between the cla. 'VIVALDI THE FOUR SEASONS RECOMPOSED' and 'ELECTRONIC SOUNDSCAPES' by Max Richter is a compact disc with 77 minutes of music. The two compositions are not related to each other. The music is performed by violin solo, Moog synthesizer, and a chamber orchestra (Konzerthaus KammerOrchester Berlin). Cuts 1-13 are the Vivaldi-inspired piece. How do you make Vivaldi's popular masterpiece sound fresh? Composer Max Richter explains the motivation behind his brilliant re-working, 'Recomposed', which enables listeners to hear The Four Seasons with new ears. Composer: Max Richter Piece: The Four Seasons Recomposed Date written: Some time in Winter 2011. Richter’s reworking of Vivaldi’s Four Seasons is sensuous, lyrical and.sonic. He takes a classic motif to new greatness. Vivaldi is not turning over in his grave. He is awakened and elevated out of it. Editors’ Notes Vivaldi’s beloved 1725 masterwork has proved irresistible to extremely broad audiences—the seasonally themed movements are among the most ubiquitous repertoire in classical music. Using the work as inspirational source material, British composer Max Richter offers a brilliant, haunting reconstruction of the concerti.

Tell us why you’re going to the performance, what you thought about it, or ask us questions in this space.

RichterPlease enable JavaScript to view the comments powered by Disqus.

Please note: If you comment as a guest, our commenting platform requires us to moderate your comment. We'll approve the comment, unless it violates our guidelines, but it may take a bit of time to show up. If you prefer not to wait, please log-in via the several methods Disqus offers.

We welcome differing viewpoints and aspire to host a fun and interesting conversation in these commenting areas. Please keep the following in mind when commenting.

The Lobby is an avenue for community interaction. Consider using your real name, or a consistent screen name so that others can get to know you.

Please, no personal attacks or posts that contain profanity, hate speech, spam, or solicitations of any kind. While content here isn’t likely to be controversial, use good judgment before hitting the “submit comment” button.

Links are OK, but don’t copy and paste articles. If you find a relevant article, include a link or an excerpt. Copying the whole thing could get UMS into legal trouble.

Richter Vivaldi

If you wish to raise a concern in private, you can email [email protected]

Max Richter Four Seasons Score

We reserve the right to moderate or remove comments that don’t meet these guidelines.

Max Richter Vivaldi Recomposed

While we ask for your email address when posting a comment, please be assured that it will not be published, and we will not add you to any UMS email lists without your consent.